Ever felt yourself coming back to life slowly and slowly each day after wanting to basically dead for so long? You feel something being revived in your life again? Your heart starts getting warmer each moment that makes you happy? You start recognizing the love you have for things or people that make you happy?

After being heartless for so long and not caring about anything. My heart is changing every day. I seriously thought that my heart mind and soul were going to be left for dead because of my lack of care. Here’s the good news, I’m starting to care. I’m there now. I don’t know what this means; and honestly, it seems confusing. But we’ll see what happens.

I feel like, I’m finally becoming the flower I’m supposed to be. It’s not what everyone expected but, it’s the one that’s blooming, but which one is it gonna be? Which flower is it anyway?

Am I going to be vibrant, and flamboyant? Am I going to attract the beautiful people in life? Is it going to be people I do not want to live without? Am I going to be one of those people? I feel like, being the age of 22, I’m still allowed to figure out who I want to be. The attention I want to attract. The people I want to attract. I feel like right now; this face of mine along attracts some people who don’t have my best interest at heart. Nevertheless, there is time to change that.

One thing about flowers is that, they will either evolve and grow in their environment, or they will meet one’s end. I am going to surround myself with people who help me evolve and gloriously bloom into the flower/garden that I was created to be; I was talking to a good friend of mine last night, about how if I let or if he let his tragic story shape who he was for the negative. He would be miserable and how we chose to have a perspective on, I’m not going to let what happened to me define me. I choose to have the perspective of, no I’m going to make something for myself, I not going to let my story make me better not bitter. It may have not been those exact words, but you get the point. Dress good, do good, feel good. That’s the way the cookie crumbles.

Leave a comment