Someone asked me what makes me happy, the good and the bad stuff. Well, My answer is, the stuff people don’t tell you about. The ugly stuff you gotta fight through to get yourself to where you wanna be. That’s the bad. When you feel like you can’t breath another minute, but then you’re waking up the next day feel rejuvenated from the tears the night before. The good, the bad and the ugly. I want it all.

How this relates to this photo? Lemme tell you, I was dealing with pain caused from past circumstances (the ugly I was talking about) but what they don’t tell you is, it’s your choice to decide to smile through it. I still chose to smile. Mostly because I was with My friend Alloy or because we tried really dope coffee. Then we switched because we liked each other’s better 😂. The good and the bad and the ugly. That’s what makes it worth it. That’s what will make me who I want to be one day, that’s what makes me happy. My story is what will make me happy. The one where I’ll tell my nieces and nephews one day.

Your story is yours. You have the option to do what you want with your life and who you let control your life. And how you live it. Don’t let people’s opinions control or even dictate what you’re going to be doing with your life. If someone is mad that your lights are shining bright, it’s simply because they’re not used to that amount of goodness, my darlin.

Don’t let them dim that beautiful light of yours simply because it’s hurting their eyes.

The good the bad and the ugly is what it’s going to take in order for your story to touch someone’s life.

Leave a comment