Have you ever been hurt? Maybe by someone you love, someone who is your friend, someone who didn’t have any intention of hurting you in the first place?

What do you do when someone hurts you? How do you react? Do you let them know? Do you let it eat you up inside and get captivated by the situation? Do you forgive them? Do you let go of what happened? What do you do?

Forgive them. For your sake and for theirs. It’s the best thing to do. If I myself claim to be a good person, what would a good person do? No one wants to walk around and say “Oh I want to be a bad person.” So if you want to claim to be a good person; forgive them. It’s as simple as that. I myself went through something where the person promised they were going to be there in my life and be by my side every step of the way. Things happen and some things change. Unfortunately they’re not by my side anymore. I guess I can’t really be mad at them, but it’s because they’re not there when they said they were going to be. I have no choice but to let them and their promise go. Why? Well, I was talking to my bro, and he said I don’t always have to move on so fast, but I said if I don’t let go, I never will. This is my closure. This is how I’m doing that. This person probably doesn’t even know that I need to move on. I’m too stubborn to call and get the closure I need, so this is the only way I know how. If I learn to just let it go, myself as a person will be free. Please, do not take me wrong, this person is a good person. They are actually an amazing person, like I said before, things happen, and things did in fact happen. I 100% believe that they meant what they said, but this is for the best. Which is where I need to let go…

In order to move on, let go. If you don’t let go, you risk the chance of missing out on the things God has in store for you. You risk the chance on missing out on the next chapter in your life. If you keep going back and rereading the last chapter, it will never turn into the next chapter either. You miss out on the growth that needs to happen in your life. When you decide to let go, you decide to let your mind unlock the prison doors that have trapped your mind. It’s not just for the other persons character and to let them out of bondage, even though they might not know, but in your mind they are are in bondage, but it helps you feel that freedom that you stole from yourself. I want joy back in my life, I need joy back in my life. I feel awful for saying all of this, but I was left in the dark. I already know why we’re not talking now… Apparently they don’t know yet. It’s almost like there’s this void missing and I no longer want to feel that void. How do I get rid of that void? I let go.

I don’t want to let go, but for my sake, I need to.

“One of the most courageous decisions you will ever make is to finally let go of what is hurting your heart and soul.”

Brigitte Nicole

Leave a Reply

