Yesterday was a pretty good day for me, I got coffee with an old friend from school, we caught up on a lot of things and it was like we never stopped talking which was a good feeling. Then I saw that my best friends grandpas shop is open which she runs it now so I stopped in to say hi which turned into me staying until 5 in the afternoon. I haven’t seen her in a very long time which sucked but it was like our conversation was full of love and nothing but good vibes. Overall I had a really good day. But Summer (the one who runs the shop) she told me she ran into my mom at my moms work and apparently in response to Summer’s question of “How’s Mychal doing?” was a little uncomfortable for Summer. There was a little bit of attitude in my mothers response which made my best friend question if there was anything going on between my mother and I. So… Here it is… I haven’t had a job in a year, but to be fair, my mom didn’t ask me for rent, has not asked me to get a job. She hasn’t been communicating with me at all about needing to contribute to the household. And let’s not forget that she took quite a bit of money out of my trust fund over a month ago for her truck. Behind. My. Back. So there’s some tension between us. Her going behind my back about my trust fund money. Her wanting me to get a job, to help contribute. Luckily I’m leaving soon. Apparently not soon enough. I’m just so sick of NO COMMUNICATION. I did tell her that she needs to TALK TO ME. And not everyone else and not just bottle everything in. I’ve been feeling like I’m a failure and that I’m just a bum. It’s not a good feeling. But to also feel that coming from your own mother? Even worse. It certainly doesn’t help that she doesn’t communicate these feelings either. I’ve been saying for years now, IF YOU DON’T HAVE COMMUNICATION, YOU WON’T HAVE ANYTHING. Communication is the key to life. Your job will require it, your relationships with friends and family and your babe. If you don’t have communication, then what are you doing? I’m just needing that superhero to swoop in and whisk me off my feet and take care of me. All heroes, please apply.  There are two cruise ships in today so my service on my cell is completely dead. Which is good because I told myself last night, because everyone was MIA. Which is kind weird, because it makes me feel like I got too much time on my hands. Anyways, I told myself last night, if people wanted to get a hold of me, they’d go out of there way to do so. That’s where I’m at. We’ll see who does go out of their way to try and get a hold me and who doesn’t. 

I need to stop thinking life is so awful and so dreadful because it’s not. I’m going to start handling everything as I should. Drinking my coffee and handling everything like a boss.

Leave a Reply

